Skip to content
Hôtel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Ultra-LuxuryCity

Monte Carlo, Monaco

Opened 1864
Monte Carlo, Monaco

Rooms & Suites

Hôtel de Paris Monte-Carlo Rooms & Suites

Hôtel de Paris Monte-Carlo offers 20 current accommodation categories: 15 rooms and suites plus five named Diamond Suite categories. Standard arrival is 15:00 and departure is 12:00, while Diamond Suites add flexible arrival from 06:00 and departure through 22:00. Every category includes high-speed Wi-Fi, Casino de Monte-Carlo entry, Resort shuttle service, seasonal Monte-Carlo Beach Club and Wellness Sky Club use, and direct Thermes Marins access; Grand Prix weekends are an exception to Thermes Wellness Area access. Connecting and accessible-room options apply only to the categories that expressly offer them. Current hotel information gives 206 rooms and suites, including seven physical Diamond Suites across five distinct categories; official 2023 hotel material instead gives 208 and uses a different room taxonomy.

20 categories on the live list

Before you book a room

  • The current collection contains 20 categories: 15 rooms and suites plus five named Diamond Suite categories. Seven is the number of physical Diamond Suites, not the number of category cards.
  • The Two Bedroom Suite – sea view has no published size; no square-metre figure should be inferred.
  • Only the cards that explicitly mention connecting or accessible configurations should be treated as offering them.
  • The three higher named Diamond categories print benefits that the two sea-view Diamond categories do not.

Category 1

Superior Room – patio view

The 34-square-metre entry room accommodates two, sits on floors two through six and opens to a balcony facing the internal patio. An accessible room can be requested. The card does not promise a connecting room or a sea, harbour or casino outlook.

Category 2

Deluxe Room – city or patio view

This 41-square-metre room accommodates three on floors two through six, with a balcony and either city or patio outlook. Connecting rooms can be requested. It is distinct from the current Prestige patio category, although older official material places harbour-view rooms under Deluxe.

Category 3

Prestige Room – patio view

The current 41-square-metre Prestige category accommodates three on floors four through six, with a patio-facing balcony and connecting rooms on request. Official 2023 hotel material omits Prestige entirely and instead places the harbour-view room under Deluxe; the present collection sells Prestige patio and Exclusive harbour as separate categories.

Category 4

Exclusive Room – harbour view

This 43-square-metre category accommodates three on floors three through five and has a balcony overlooking the harbour. The current card calls it Exclusive; older official material classified harbour outlook under Deluxe. No connecting-room or accessible-room promise is printed on this card.

Category 5

Exclusive Room – casino view

The 30-square-metre Exclusive Room accommodates three on floors two through five and faces the Casino, with the text also extending the outlook toward the Mediterranean. Connecting rooms are available on request. No balcony is stated on the current card.

Category 6

Exclusive Room – sea view

This 42-square-metre room accommodates three on floors one through six. The current card uses both harbour and sea wording for the outlook. It does not print a terrace, connecting-room option or accessible-room designation, so none should be assumed.

Category 7

Exclusive Room – sea view with terrace

The 43-square-metre terrace category accommodates three on floors one through six, with harbour and sea wording on the card and an outdoor terrace. Connecting rooms can be requested. It should not be collapsed into the terrace-free 42-square-metre sea-view category.

Category 8

Junior Suite – city or patio view

This 61-square-metre junior suite accommodates three on floors one through four and adds a lounge area. Its heading says city or patio while a feature label says city; both official descriptions remain unresolved. Accessible and connecting configurations can be requested.

Category 9

Junior Suite – casino view

The 40-square-metre casino-facing junior suite accommodates three on floors three and four, with a bedroom and separate living room. Its outlook takes in Place du Casino with the Mediterranean beyond. No connecting or accessible configuration is stated.

Category 10

Junior Suite – sea view

This 53-square-metre junior suite accommodates three on floors two through seven, pairing a sea outlook with a lounge area. The card does not state a terrace, connecting-room option or accessible-room designation, distinguishing it from the larger full sea-view suites.

Category 11

Suite – city or patio view

The 88-square-metre suite accommodates three on floors two through five and has a separate sitting area. Its heading says city or patio while a feature label says city; both descriptions remain visible. Connecting suites can be requested.

Category 12

Suite – casino view

This 53-square-metre suite accommodates three on floors two through five, with a separate sitting area and views across the Casino toward the Mediterranean. Connecting accommodation can be requested; the English card leaves that particular line in French.

Category 13

Suite – sea view

The 70-square-metre suite accommodates three on floors one through six and combines a separate sitting area with harbour and sea outlooks. Connecting suites can be requested. No terrace is stated, unlike the separately sold terrace category.

Category 14

Suite – sea view with terrace

This 70-square-metre suite accommodates three on floors three through seven, with a separate sitting area, harbour and sea outlooks and a terrace. Connecting accommodation can be requested. The terrace is the practical distinction from the same-size sea-view suite.

Category 15

Two Bedroom Suite – sea view

The two-bedroom sea-view suite accommodates six on floors one through five and includes a separate sitting area, with harbour and sea outlooks. The house does not publish its size, bed configuration, terrace status, connecting option or accessible-room designation.

Category 16

Diamond Suite – sea view with terrace

This one-bedroom Diamond Suite accommodates three and spans 176 square metres including a 59-square-metre first-floor terrace, with views of the sea, Opéra and Place du Casino. It has two walk-in wardrobes and a bathroom with steam room. Diamond benefits include breakfast, one return Nice airport transfer per stay, Resort limousine service, packing and unpacking, early arrival from 06:00 and departure through 22:00. The card does not include the open bar, massage, seasonal Beach cabana or butler benefits printed for the three higher named Diamond categories.

Category 17

Diamond Suite – sea view

This two-bedroom Diamond Suite accommodates six and spans 181 square metres including a 23-square-metre terrace on floors five through seven. It has two bathrooms, one with steam room, and two walk-in wardrobes. Breakfast, one return Nice airport transfer per stay, Resort limousine service, packing and unpacking, arrival from 06:00 and departure through 22:00 are listed. The card does not print the extra open-bar, massage, seasonal cabana or butler tier.

Category 18

Diamond Suite – Garnier

Garnier accommodates six in two bedrooms and spans 179 square metres including a 44-square-metre second-floor terrace facing Place du Casino, the Casino and sea beyond. It adds two bathrooms, two walk-ins and large living and dining space. Its Diamond tier includes breakfast, an in-suite open bar and wine cellar, one massage for two, a seasonal private Beach Club cabana, butler on request, packing and unpacking, Resort limousine use, and one return Nice airport transfer by luxury car or helicopter.

Category 19

Diamond Suite – Prince Rainier III

Prince Rainier III accommodates six in its printed two-bedroom setup on the fifth floor and spans 830 square metres including 350 square metres of terraces; the house also offers up to 895 square metres as a triple suite with a third bedroom on request. The two-level terrace faces from Place du Casino toward the sea, France and Italy and carries a heated infinity pool with counter-current jets. Benefits include breakfast, an in-suite open bar and wine cellar, one massage for two, a seasonal private Beach Club cabana, butler on request, packing and unpacking and Resort limousine service. Its card includes one return Nice airport transfer but does not specify road or helicopter.

Category 20

Diamond Suite – Princess Grace

Princess Grace accommodates six across two bedrooms and spans 983 square metres over the seventh and eighth floors, reached by private lift. Terraces and patio frame a 180-degree sea view, heated infinity pool and Jacuzzi; the interior includes two sitting rooms, living and dining rooms, kitchen, study and two bathrooms, one with steam. Benefits include breakfast, an in-suite open bar and wine cellar, one massage for two, a seasonal private Beach Club cabana, butler on request, packing and unpacking and Resort limousine service. Its card includes one return Nice airport transfer but does not assign a mode.

Hôtel de Paris Monte-Carlo rooms FAQ

How many accommodation categories are published?
The current collection has 20 categories: 15 rooms and suites plus five distinct Diamond Suite categories. The house separately states that seven physical Diamond Suites exist.
Which room has no published size?
The Two Bedroom Suite – sea view accommodates six, but its current card does not publish a square-metre figure, bed configuration or terrace status.
Do all rooms have a balcony or terrace?
No. Outdoor space is category-specific. Choose a card that explicitly states balcony or terrace rather than relying on the broader room family or view label.
Do all Diamond Suites have the same benefits?
No. Garnier, Prince Rainier III and Princess Grace print an open bar, massage for two, seasonal Beach cabana and butler on request; the two sea-view Diamond cards do not.
Can every category connect or accommodate reduced mobility?
No universal promise is published. Connecting and accessible configurations should be requested only for the individual cards that explicitly state those options.

Reviewed by Hotel Flock · Last updated August 2026