
Gargnano, Italy
Grand Hotel a Villa Feltrinelli: Twenty distinct rooms in a Lake Garda villa and park, open from April to October
Grand Hotel a Villa Feltrinelli occupies a historic villa and landscaped park at Via Rimembranza 38-40 in Gargnano on Lake Garda's western shore. The historic villa dates to 1892, and its 20 distinct guestrooms and suites are divided among the main villa, Casa dei Fiori, Casa Rustica, La Limonaia, and The Boat House. Every accommodation is individually decorated, air-conditioned, and non-smoking. Choose first by house or cottage: room dimensions, occupancy limits, beds, baths, category-specific views, and accessibility routes are not stated, nor are the hotel's opening year, architect, or restoration designer.
Set dates, age eligibility, room location, and payment terms before arranging the rest of the stay. The 2026 hotel season runs from April 17 through October 18, and stays from June 15 through September 15 require at least three nights. The booking request is not a confirmed reservation. A deposit equal to 50 percent of the full stay is required at booking, and cancellation inside 45 days of arrival incurs the full-stay penalty; secure the exact cancellation deadline in the confirmation. English hotel wording calls the property adults only while explicitly setting a minimum age of 12, whereas Italian wording says guests are welcomed from age 12. A party with someone exactly 12 should ask the hotel to confirm eligibility in writing.
Reserve dinner and any must-have setting as soon as dates are firm. The gastronomic restaurant serves dinner only as Stefano Baiocco's eight-course surprise tasting, with no evening à la carte; it is closed Tuesday, books online for the printed 19.00–20.30 window, and limits tables to four guests. An unnotified delay of more than 30 minutes cancels the reservation. Lunch is a separate Hotel Restaurant à la carte offer with a 12.00–13.00 booking window; English conditions publish no weekly pattern, while Italian conditions say lunch is available every day. Dietary requirements must be disclosed in advance, and the kitchen does not guarantee a nut-, dairy-, gluten-, or other allergen-free environment.
Dining policy contains three conflicts that should be settled directly. English restaurant conditions welcome guests from age 12, while Italian conditions require guests to be strictly over 12; at the same time, the reservation form provides child and baby selectors, which should not be taken as permission for younger diners. English dress guidance asks gentlemen for long trousers and appropriate footwear, while Italian guidance specifically requires long trousers and closed shoes. Restaurant pets are prohibited, but the hotel's wider property pet policy is not published. The pergola, indoor dining room, romantic private rooms, and lakeside aperitif are settings or offerings rather than separately operated restaurants, and no private-room capacities or notice periods are published.
Plan arrival and time at the hotel with a short list of direct questions. Check-in, check-out, transfers, airport or station timing, parking, accessible arrival, and boat-arrival procedures are not stated. Room service and in-room dining are likewise unconfirmed. The Regeneration Lounge offers a treatment, but guests must ask about the menu, brand, duration, hours, room count, reservation terms, and room-rate inclusion. The outdoor pool sits beside the lake; the private dock, croquet, boat trips, and landscaped grounds round out the stay, though their hours and inclusion status are not stated.
Treat the room itself as the only confirmed rate component. Air-conditioning is a standard feature and non-smoking is a standard condition, but breakfast, pool, dock, croquet, boat trips, parking, transfers, and wellness are not identified as room-rate inclusions. Restaurant drinks are excluded; a discretionary service charge is added, and a requested celebration cake is extra. Book Villa Feltrinelli if a small seasonal Lake Garda house, a named villa-or-park room choice, and a tasting-led dinner are the point of the trip. Skip it if winter dates, guaranteed room dimensions, conventional evening à la carte, confirmed room service, clear accessibility specifications, or travel with a younger child or a restaurant pet are essential. Tripadvisor scores it 4.9 out of 5 from 227 reviews, and Google scores it 4.7 out of 5 from 327 reviews.




First day
- Confirm April 17–October 18, 2026 dates, the June 15–September 15 three-night minimum, the 50 percent deposit, and full penalty inside 45 days.
- Get written confirmation for any exactly-12 guest: hotel English says adults only/minimum 12, hotel Italian says from 12, restaurant English says from 12, and restaurant Italian says strictly over 12.
- Arrange arrival because check-in, check-out, transfers, parking, accessible arrival, and airport or station timings are not published.
- Reserve dinner online for no more than four; it is dinner only, Tuesday closed, has no à la carte, and an unnotified delay over 30 minutes cancels the table.
- Disclose dietary requirements and do not rely on an allergen-free kitchen; confirm whether child and baby selectors have practical meaning.
- Request pergola, indoor, or private-room seating without assuming availability, and use closed shoes under the stricter Italian wording.
- Confirm breakfast because venue, hours, and inclusion are unpublished; no room service is published.
- Reserve any Regeneration Lounge treatment because details, hours, cancellation, and inclusion are unpublished.
- Plan on no restaurant pets; the wider property pet policy is not published, so confirm it before bringing an animal.
- Choose the room category knowing that sizes, maximum occupancies, bed configurations, and bath counts are not published.
What guests say
Hotel Flock Score
Exceptional
Based on 554 published ratings
Category breakdown
Guests Love
Strong overall scores
Tripadvisor's 4.9 and Google's 4.7 place the hotel near the top of both five-point scales across 554 reviews.
Dining-led profile
Dining leads the seven category scores at 9.7, alongside the two-star gastronomic restaurant.
Guests Warn
Value trails other categories
Value is the lowest of the seven category scores at 8.2 while all six other categories remain above 9.
Details need confirmation
Age eligibility, arrival, dimensions, accessibility, breakfast inclusion, room service, and wellness hours remain unpublished or conflicted.
The overall score is a review-count-weighted average of named public platforms, normalized to /10. Category scores — including cleanliness and location — are Hotel Flock editorial readings of those reviews, not a platform's private formula. Hotel Flock is not affiliated with Tripadvisor, Booking.com, Trivago, or any other review site.
Awards & Recognition
Two MICHELIN Stars
Restaurant Villa Feltrinelli under Stefano Baiocco; first star in 2007, second in 2013, and identified in the MICHELIN Guide Italy 2026
MICHELIN Guide
In the stay
- The selected accommodation category; no wider room-rate inclusions are published
- Air-conditioning as a standard feature in every accommodation
- A non-smoking accommodation as a standard room condition
Usually extra
- –Restaurant drinks, which are explicitly excluded
- –The restaurant's discretionary service charge
- –A celebration cake requested from the restaurant
Good to Know
- The 2026 season runs April 17–October 18, with a three-night minimum June 15–September 15.
- A 50 percent full-stay deposit is required; cancellation inside 45 days incurs the full-stay penalty.
- Hotel English says adults only with a minimum age of 12; Italian welcomes guests from age 12.
- Dinner is tasting-only, Tuesday closed, four guests maximum, and cancelled after an unnotified delay over 30 minutes.
- Restaurant English says from 12; Italian says strictly over 12, despite child and baby selectors.
- English asks gentlemen for appropriate footwear; Italian specifically requires closed shoes.
- Restaurant pets are prohibited; the property pet policy is not published.
- Check-in/out, transfers, accessibility, room service, sizes, occupancies, beds, and baths are not published.
Editor's Note
Put the exactly-12 age decision, room building, arrival plan, first dinner, dietary notice, footwear expectation, and any Regeneration Lounge treatment into the confirmation. Hotel and restaurant age language conflicts, and the dining form's child and baby selectors do not resolve policy.
Compare
See how Grand Hotel a Villa Feltrinelli stacks up
- Grand Hotel a Villa Feltrinelli vs Amanpuri
- Grand Hotel a Villa Feltrinelli vs Amanzoe
- Grand Hotel a Villa Feltrinelli vs Amanyara
- Grand Hotel a Villa Feltrinelli vs Aman New York
- Grand Hotel a Villa Feltrinelli vs Aman Tokyo
More in Gargnano
Related properties
Reviewed by Hotel Flock · Last updated August 2026
