
Harads, Sweden
Dining guide
Arctic Bath Dining Guide
Arctic Bath has one small restaurant in the floating main building, not a collection of separately named dining rooms. It serves an included à-la-carte breakfast, à-la-carte lunch and a set dinner. The signature Arctic Culinary Experience rotates among unpublished multi-course menus; the shorter Arctic Light Dinner has three courses and the current public menu restricts it to winter, although official agent itineraries place it in summer and autumn. Beverage service includes cocktails, alcohol-free drinks, pairings, tea and wine recommendations, but the house publishes no separately named bar or bar hours. There is no room service. Officially supported private or special arrangements include two in-room packages shown on agent itineraries, full-property hire and wedding dining, plus three off-site culinary experiences. All require direct confirmation or advance booking.
Before you book dinner
- Breakfast runs 08:00–10:00 and lunch 12:00–13:30; the dinner time must always be confirmed with the front desk.
- Prebook lunch and dinner, ideally with the room and around 14 days ahead; external diners should request a table seven days ahead.
- Supply allergies and dietary needs while booking and no later than 24 hours before arrival. Signature-menu adjustments are limited, while Light Dinner is described as customisable.
- The current public menu says Light Dinner is winter-only, while official summer and autumn agent itineraries also schedule it; confirm off-season availability.
- Restaurant and activity experiences have separate cancellation windows; a restaurant cancellation inside 14 days incurs the full charge.
| Venue | Meals / availability | Reservations | In the rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arctic Bath Restaurant | Breakfast 08:00–10:00; lunch 12:00–13:30; dinner time must be confirmed with the front desk | Not published | À-la-carte breakfast is included; lunch and dinner are not stated as standard room-rate inclusions |
| Arctic Culinary Experience | Dinner time must be confirmed with the front desk | Not published | Not stated as included in the standard room rate |
| Arctic Light Dinner Experience | Current public menu says winter only; seating time must be confirmed | Not published | Not stated as included in the standard room rate |
| Restaurant Beverage Service | No separate bar hours are published | Not published | No beverage inclusion is published for the standard room rate |
| In-Room Packages | No service hours are published | Not published | Not stated as included; general public bookability is unconfirmed |
| Whole-Property Hire and Wedding Dining | By arrangement | Not published | Private arrangement; no standard inclusion is published |
| Wilderness Culinary Journey by Lake Båttjärnen | Exact departure time is not published | Not published | Pairing and transfer are included in the activity; it is not a room-rate inclusion |
| Arctic Fireside Table | No current duration or fixed time is published | Not published | Warm clothing and shoes are included; beverages are excluded; not a room-rate inclusion |
| Aurora Dinner or Lunch with Huskies | Lunch 10:30–14:30 or dinner 17:00–21:00; early October to mid-December | Not published | The meal experience is separate from the room rate; activity transfer is separately arranged |
Arctic Bath Restaurant
Seasonal Norrbotten ingredients with modern and international technique
Breakfast 08:00–10:00; lunch 12:00–13:30; dinner time must be confirmed with the front desk
The hotel's only restaurant occupies the floating main building and is described in official staff material as a 20-seat room. Breakfast and lunch are à la carte; dinner is a set menu. Hotel guests should prebook lunch and dinner, ideally with the room and around 14 days ahead. External diners are accepted only subject to occupancy and should ask seven days ahead. Dietary restrictions should be supplied with booking and no later than 24 hours before arrival to be guaranteed. Restaurant cancellations inside 14 days incur the full charge.
Full guide →Arctic Culinary Experience
Rotating multi-course chef's menu based on local Arctic produce
Dinner time must be confirmed with the front desk
The signature dinner rotates among two or three curated multi-course menus from night to night, and the house deliberately does not publish the full compositions. Individual adjustment is limited, even though the general FAQ says gluten-free and vegan needs may be handled with notice. Treat that as a real kitchen constraint: disclose allergies and dietary needs while booking and no later than 24 hours before arrival, then confirm what can be adapted.
Full guide →Arctic Light Dinner Experience
A shorter starter, main course and dessert menu
Current public menu says winter only; seating time must be confirmed
This three-course alternative is explicitly marked as exclusive to winter on the current public menu and is described as customisable for allergies and dietary needs. Official agent summer and autumn sample itineraries nevertheless schedule it outside winter. The public menu is the safer guide, but the house should confirm seasonal availability rather than either source being silently normalised.
Full guide →Restaurant Beverage Service
Cocktails, alcohol-free drinks, beverage packages, tea and wine pairing or recommendation
No separate bar hours are published
Official staff material confirms cocktails, alcohol-free drinks, beverage packages, teas and wine pairing or recommendations as part of restaurant service. No separately named bar, standalone bar menu or operating schedule appears on the official site, so this should not be presented as a second venue. Cabin minibars are listed, but their contents and inclusion are not published. Outside alcohol may not be brought into the main building.
Full guide →In-Room Packages
Champagne-and-caviar or local cheese, cured meat, bread, preserves, chocolate and wine
No service hours are published
Official agent itineraries mention a Delux Package with champagne, caviar and accompaniments, and a Local Delights package with regional cheeses, cured meats, fresh bread, preserves, dark chocolate and wine. These pages do not establish general public availability. The hotel otherwise states that it offers no room service, except possible help in unforeseen circumstances, so guests should ask whether either package can be booked for their dates.
Full guide →Whole-Property Hire and Wedding Dining
Tailor-made restaurant or seasonal outdoor wedding dining
By arrangement
The whole hotel can be hired privately on request. The official wedding page says dinner may be held in the restaurant or outdoors according to season and the couple's wishes, and gives a maximum property occupancy of 33 with the couple in a Suite Cabin. Menus, timing and the precise scope of service are tailor-made and not published, so exclusivity should be promised only as part of a confirmed buyout.
Full guide →Wilderness Culinary Journey by Lake Båttjärnen
Private three-course outdoor dinner cooked over a muurikka
Exact departure time is not published
This private four-hour outdoor dinner is prepared over a muurikka for groups of two to 12, using seasonal fish, reindeer or moose. A wine or alcohol-free pairing and transfer are included in the experience. The current page does not publish a fixed departure time. As an activity it is subject to availability and the activity cancellation rule, so it should be reserved before arrival.
Full guide →Arctic Fireside Table
Three-course dinner prepared in a warm lavvu
No current duration or fixed time is published
A three-course meal is cooked in a heated lavvu for two to eight guests, with warm clothes and shoes supplied. Children are charged under the activity's own full-rate rule, and child-friendly dishes can be arranged, but the provider cannot meet every dietary requirement. Extreme temperature can cause cancellation. The current English page does not explicitly promise a private table, despite intimate wording elsewhere, and publishes neither a duration nor a fixed time.
Full guide →Aurora Dinner or Lunch with Huskies
Private meal at a husky lodge with aurora teaching
Lunch 10:30–14:30 or dinner 17:00–21:00; early October to mid-December
This private husky-lodge meal combines lunch or dinner with aurora instruction and a slideshow. It runs from early October to mid-December, with four-hour lunch and dinner windows published for groups of two to eight. The off-site transfer is a separate arrangement rather than part of the hotel arrival transfer. Aurora and animal encounters remain subject to nature and are never guaranteed.
Full guide →Arctic Bath dining FAQ
- How many restaurants does Arctic Bath have?
- One. The intimate restaurant in the floating main building serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; culinary activities are separate experiences.
- What dining is included in the room rate?
- The official cabin pages include à-la-carte breakfast. They do not state that lunch, dinner or beverages are part of the standard rate.
- What are the restaurant hours?
- Breakfast is 08:00–10:00 and lunch is 12:00–13:30. Dinner time must always be confirmed with the front desk.
- Is Arctic Light Dinner available all year?
- The current public menu says winter only, but official agent itineraries schedule it in summer and autumn. Confirm availability for the booked dates.
- Is there a separate bar?
- No separately named bar or bar schedule is published. Cocktails, alcohol-free drinks, teas and wine service are supported through the restaurant.
- Does the hotel offer room service?
- No. The FAQ rules it out, apart from possible help in unforeseen circumstances. Agent itineraries mention two packages whose public bookability needs confirmation.
- How early should dinner and dietary needs be arranged?
- The hotel recommends booking lunch and dinner with the room or around 14 days ahead, and needs dietary details no later than 24 hours before arrival.
- Which culinary experiences are private?
- The lake journey and husky-lodge meal are explicitly private. The Fireside Table page does not expressly promise exclusivity, so confirm before booking.
Reviewed by Hotel Flock · Last updated August 2026