
Teton Village, United States
Dining guide
Caldera House Dining Guide
Caldera House currently lists three public food-and-drink venues: Corsa for Italian dinner, Shin Shin for Japanese dinner five nights a week, and Southcable Café for daily breakfast, coffee and portable food. Hotel guests may also use the Alpine Members Lounge in winter, where Corsa offerings accompany après; outside ski season the lounge becomes a private-event space. A Corsa chef can prepare a private meal in a suite, and the event team supports catered in-suite, lounge and Corsa gatherings. These private services are advance arrangements, not additional walk-in restaurants. Restaurant meals and ordinary breakfast are not stated as included with every individual suite reservation.
Before you book dinner
- Corsa currently serves dinner nightly from 5:00–9:00pm.
- Shin Shin currently serves Tuesday–Saturday from 4:00–9:00pm and is not available Sunday or Monday.
- Southcable Café currently opens daily from 7:00am–3:00pm; no detailed current café menu is published.
- The Alpine Members Lounge is available to hotel guests in winter. Outside ski season it changes to an event-rental space.
- Published lounge specifications list 50 seated or 60 cocktail guests, while separate house copy says events can reach 80; confirm the intended setup.
- Complimentary breakfast is explicit for full-house buyouts and winter club membership, not for every ordinary individual-suite reservation.
Corsa
Dining
The house's Italian trattoria serves dinner nightly from 5:00–9:00pm, with local and seasonal produce across antipasti, pasta, stone-fired pizza, larger plates, cocktails and zero-proof drinks. Guests should disclose allergies because the menu warns that not every ingredient is printed. For events, the 1,900-square-foot room is listed for 50 seated or 60 cocktail guests, with advance private arrangements handled separately from ordinary dinner reservations.
Full guide →Shin Shin
Dining
This slopeside Japanese restaurant opens Tuesday–Saturday from 4:00–9:00pm and closes Sunday and Monday under the current published schedule. The menu spans ramen, fresh fish, maki, nigiri, sashimi, hand rolls, hot and cold appetizers, sake, beer and cocktails, with chef-led formats also shown on the current menu. It is not a seven-night dining option, so reserve around its five-day calendar.
Full guide →Southcable Café
Dining
Southcable is the casual daily stop for coffee, breakfast and portable food for a day on the mountain. Current hours are 7:00am–3:00pm every day. The house does not publish a current detailed café menu, and it does not state that an ordinary individual-suite booking includes breakfast here. Full-house buyouts separately list complimentary gourmet breakfast among their inclusions.
Full guide →Alpine Members Lounge
Dining
In winter, the mountain-facing club lounge admits both Alpine Club members and hotel guests for Corsa food, a full bar and an après setting around a wood-burning fireplace and heated patio. Outside ski season it is available for private events. Published event specifications list 50 seated or 60 cocktail guests, while separate house copy says lounge events can reach 80; capacity therefore depends on setup and must be confirmed rather than presented as one fixed maximum.
Full guide →Private In-Suite Dining and Catering
Dining
A Corsa chef can be arranged to cook a private meal in the suite's chef kitchen, and the events team supports welcome drinks, pizza nights, fireside dinners, wine pairings, passed canapés and seated multicourse menus. The published in-suite event setup uses a 2,000-square-foot event footprint for eight seated or 25 cocktail guests; that figure describes event use, not the lodging size of either suite category. Timing, menus, minimums and transfers require advance confirmation.
Full guide →Caldera House dining FAQ
- Which restaurants are currently at Caldera House?
- The current lineup is Corsa, Shin Shin and Southcable Café, with the Alpine Members Lounge available to hotel guests during winter.
- When are Corsa and Shin Shin open?
- Corsa is listed nightly from 5:00–9:00pm. Shin Shin is listed Tuesday–Saturday from 4:00–9:00pm and closes Sunday and Monday.
- Can hotel guests use the Alpine Members Lounge?
- Yes in winter. The house extends lounge access to hotel guests for Corsa food and après; outside ski season the room is offered for private events.
- How many guests fit in the lounge?
- Published event specifications list 50 seated or 60 cocktail guests, while separate house copy says events may reach 80. Confirm capacity for the exact layout.
- Can a chef cook in the suite?
- Yes. A Corsa chef can be arranged for a private in-suite meal, and catered dinners, wine pairings and welcome service are also supported in advance.
- Is breakfast included with an individual suite?
- It is not stated as complimentary for standalone suite bookings. Gourmet breakfast is explicit for a standard full-house buyout, so confirm the selected rate.
Reviewed by Hotel Flock · Last updated August 2026