Skip to content
Dunton Hot Springs
Ultra-LuxuryCountryside

Dolores, United States

14 cabins (Michelin 13 plus a tent)
Opened 2001
Christoph Henkel restoration from 1994
Dolores, United States

Rooms & Suites

Dunton Hot Springs Rooms & Suites

Dunton Hot Springs publishes 14 individually restored accommodations around the Saloon and Dance Hall. The official cabin page gives beds and defining features but no sizes, maximum occupancies, accessibility guarantees or category-specific air conditioning. Well House alone has a year-round private indoor hot spring; Dunton Store has a private outdoor spring only in summer. Bjoerkmans, Dunton Store and Geysir are the only cabins explicitly identified as pet-friendly, always with prior telephone approval. Full-town buyout capacity conflicts between 52 and 54, while the combined Hot Springs and River Camp experience is currently described for up to 70.

16 categories on the live list

Before you book a room

  • The current official cabin inventory contains 14 names, while older wedding copy says 13; the 14-name inventory is retained with the conflict disclosed.
  • The house publishes bed arrangements but no cabin sizes or maximum occupancies, so bed counts are not converted into guest limits.
  • Well House has the only year-round private indoor spring. Dunton Store's private outdoor spring is summer-only.
  • Only Bjoerkmans, Dunton Store and Geysir are expressly pet-friendly, always with prior telephone approval.
  • Chuck's, Vertical Log, Tipping, Dunton Store and New House have floors, lofts or bunk areas; no category-specific accessible route is published.
  • Full-town capacity is stated as both 52 and 54. The combined Hot Springs and River Camp buyout is currently 70, while older material says 60.

Category 1

Well House

Mountain and meadow views are stated for the cabin collection; no category-specific outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

Well House has a king bed, wood-burning stove and bathroom with shower. Its defining feature is a private indoor hot spring with a cold plunge, the only cabin whose private spring is described for year-round use. The house publishes no size, maximum occupancy, pool dimensions, accessibility details or air-conditioning provision.

Not published

Category 2

Echo

Mountain and meadow views are stated for the cabin collection; no category-specific outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

Echo has one queen bed, an indoor bathroom and a secluded outdoor shower. In winter, guests use the steam shower in the nearby Bathhouse instead of relying on the outdoor shower. No size, maximum occupancy, accessibility detail, private spring or pet permission is published for this cabin.

Not published

Category 3

Chuck's

Mountain and meadow views are stated for the cabin collection; no category-specific outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

Chuck's is a multi-level group house with a top-floor king bedroom and en-suite bath with separate tub and shower, a main-floor queen bedroom with its own bathroom, and two daylight-basement bunk rooms holding four bunk beds in total. A large basement bathroom also separates tub and shower, and the living room has a wood-burning stove. The official page does not convert the bed list into a maximum occupancy or publish accessibility details.

Not published

Category 4

Potter House

Mountain and meadow views are stated for the cabin collection; no category-specific outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

Potter House has three king bedrooms, including a primary bedroom with fireplace and en-suite tub, one queen bedroom and one twin bedroom, plus three and a half bathrooms. A kitchen, fireplace living area and wraparound deck make it the broadest explicitly described house layout. The official page gives no size, maximum occupancy, accessibility detail or pet permission.

Not published

Category 5

Vertical Log

Mountain and meadow views are stated for the cabin collection; no category-specific outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

Vertical Log has two king bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and two queen beds in a loft. One king room can instead be configured as a twin bedroom or as a living room, so the requested setup should be confirmed before arrival. No maximum occupancy, size, loft-access detail, private spring or pet permission is published.

Not published

Category 6

Christy's Tent

The shower is described as having a view; no more precise outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

Despite its name, Christy's Tent appears in the current official cabin inventory. It has a king bed, gas stove and a large shower with a view. The house gives no size, maximum occupancy, seasonal operating limitation, accessibility detail, private spring or pet permission.

Not published

Category 7

Major Ross

Mountain and meadow views are stated for the cabin collection; no category-specific outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

Major Ross has a king bed, wood-burning stove and bathroom with shower, plus a private outdoor shower near the source of the hot springs. The outdoor shower should not be presented as a private soaking spring. Size, maximum occupancy, winter shower terms, accessibility details and pet permission are not published.

Not published

Category 8

Bjoerkmans

Mountain and meadow views are stated for the cabin collection; no category-specific outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

Bjoerkmans has a king bed, wood-burning stove and bathroom with tub. It is one of only three cabins explicitly identified as pet-friendly, and a pet stay requires prior approval by telephone. The house publishes no pet fee, animal limit, size restriction, cabin size, maximum occupancy or accessibility detail.

Not published

Category 9

Dolores

Large deck overlooking the river · Maximum occupancy not published

Dolores is distinguished by an original Rajasthan queen wedding bed, a bathroom with shower, gas stove and large deck overlooking the river. The official page gives no size, maximum occupancy, accessibility detail, private spring or pet permission, and the queen bed should not be converted into an unstated guest limit.

Not published

Category 10

Tipping

Mountain and meadow views are stated for the cabin collection; no category-specific outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

Tipping spans two floors with two king bedrooms, one bedroom containing two twin beds, two bathrooms and a living area. Its floor count is an important mobility consideration, but the house does not publish the stair arrangement or identify an accessible route. Size, maximum occupancy, private spring and pet permission are also not stated.

Not published

Category 11

Dunton Store

Mountain and meadow views are stated for the cabin collection; no category-specific outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

Dunton Store has a king bed, two queen beds in a loft, a large full bathroom with tub and a wood-burning stove. Its private outdoor hot spring is explicitly summer-only even though the evergreen experiences page lists the pool behind the cabin among five soaking settings. Pets require prior telephone approval; size, occupancy, loft access and pet terms are not published.

Not published

Category 12

New House

Mountain and meadow views are stated for the cabin collection; no category-specific outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

New House has a downstairs king bedroom, a large sleeping loft with television and DVD player, a bathroom with shower and a living room with wood-burning fireplace. The sleeping furniture in the loft is not specified, and neither the bed list nor the house name establishes a maximum occupancy. Size, loft access, private spring and pet permission are not published.

Not published

Category 13

Geysir

Mountain and meadow views are stated for the cabin collection; no category-specific outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

Geysir has a king bed and bathroom with shower. It is explicitly pet-friendly only with prior approval by telephone, with no published fee, animal limit or size restriction. The cabin description gives no private spring despite the name, and no size, maximum occupancy or accessibility detail.

Not published

Category 14

Forge

Mountain and meadow views are stated for the cabin collection; no category-specific outlook is promised · Maximum occupancy not published

Forge has a king bed and bathroom with shower. The official cabin description does not assign a private spring, special pet permission, size, maximum occupancy, accessibility detail or category-specific outlook. It is therefore the most simply specified current cabin and should be chosen only after the exact practical requirements are confirmed.

Not published

Category 15

Full Property Buyout

Exclusive use of the alpine ghost-town setting · Official capacity conflicts between 52 and 54 guests

A full-town buyout gives exclusive use of the Hot Springs cabins, Saloon and Dance Hall, Bathhouse and open-air chapel for retreats, reunions, weddings and celebrations. Current wedding material says up to 54 guests, while the main buyout and FAQ language says a maximum of 52 and older wedding copy repeats 52. Treat capacity as 52–54 subject to the current event contract rather than choosing one figure.

Entire Dunton Hot Springs town

Category 16

Complete Dunton Experience Buyout

Two separate Dunton properties linked by arranged transportation · Currently stated for up to 70 guests

The Complete Dunton Experience combines a Hot Springs buyout with Dunton River Camp and transportation between the two properties. Current wedding material states capacity up to 70, based on 54 at Hot Springs and 16 at River Camp; older River Camp material and search text used 60 from a former 44-person Hot Springs figure. River Camp remains a separate property, not an additional Hot Springs cabin.

Dunton Hot Springs plus Dunton River Camp

Dunton Hot Springs rooms FAQ

How many official cabin accommodations are there?
The current cabin page lists 14 distinct accommodations. A wedding introduction says 13, but the live inventory itself contains 14 names.
Which cabin has a private hot spring all year?
Well House has a private indoor hot spring and cold plunge. Dunton Store's private outdoor spring is explicitly limited to summer.
Which cabins are approved for pets?
Only Bjoerkmans, Dunton Store and Geysir are explicitly pet-friendly, and each requires prior approval by telephone.
What are the published cabin capacities and sizes?
The official cabin page publishes neither maximum occupancies nor cabin sizes. Bed arrangements are retained without turning them into unstated limits.
Which cabins work for larger family groups?
Chuck's, Potter House, Vertical Log, Tipping, Dunton Store and New House publish multi-room, bunk or loft arrangements, but maximum occupancy still requires confirmation.
Is every cabin step-free?
No cabin is identified as an accessible exception. Several have multiple floors, lofts or bunk levels, and the house publishes no category-specific route assessment.
How many guests can a full-town buyout hold?
Official pages conflict between 52 and 54 at Hot Springs. The contract must settle capacity; the combined River Camp experience is currently stated up to 70.

Reviewed by Hotel Flock · Last updated August 2026