Skip to content
Les Prés d’Eugénie - Michel Guérard
Ultra-LuxuryCountryside

Eugénie-les-Bains, France

Opened 1974
Created by Christine and Michel Guérard; led by Adeline and Éléonore Guérard
Eugénie-les-Bains, France

Rooms & Suites

Les Prés d’Eugénie - Michel Guérard Rooms & Suites

The accommodation spans three genuinely different stays. The 45-room Palace occupies Grande Maison, Couvent des Herbes and Logis des Grives; La Maison Rose is a separate three-star guesthouse; Huchet Beach House is a separate coastal stay with two individually rentable lodges. Palace guests check in from 3:00 p.m. and check out by noon. The main booking terms request a 30% deposit, while the 2026 stay guide asks for 50%, so obtain the terms attached to the chosen rate in writing. Every published size and child-capacity variation is retained below in plain language.

20 categories on the live list

Before you book a room

  • The Palace's 45 rooms and suites are in Grande Maison, Couvent des Herbes and Logis des Grives; Maison Rose and Huchet are separate stays.
  • Classic/Superior, main Suite, Suite/Royal child wording, Imperial occupancy and Huchet lodge size each have details that still need confirmation.
  • Maison Rose Superior and Junior feature labels do not prove a category-wide kitchen or terrace; only some Junior Suites expressly have terraces.
  • Huchet attic capacity ends at age 12, while its separate commercial terms define child status through 14; confirm the actual sleeping arrangement.

Category 1

Classic Room — Grande Maison

Sunrise gardens or sunset meadow and Ferme Thermale outlook, depending on room · Maximum occupancy not published

The 30-square-metre Classic is in Grande Maison with a balcony or terrace, a 180-centimetre double bed or twins, shower-only bathroom and separate WC. The 2026 stay guide instead summarizes Classic and Superior together as 30–34 square metres. Maximum occupancy is not published, so do not assume a child place.

30 sq m; 2026 stay guide combines Classic and Superior as 30–34 sq m

Category 2

Superior Room — Grande Maison

Sunrise gardens or sunset meadow and Ferme Thermale outlook, depending on room · Maximum occupancy not published

Superior Rooms occupy Grande Maison and measure 32–36 square metres in the detailed room description, while the 2026 stay guide gives a combined Classic-and-Superior range of 30–34. Expect a balcony or terrace, a 180-centimetre double bed or twins, and bath or shower; some connect. Maximum occupancy is not published.

32–36 sq m; 2026 stay guide combines Classic and Superior as 30–34 sq m

Category 3

Indigo Room with Terrace & Onzen

West-facing meadow and garden outlook · Maximum occupancy not published

This Grande Maison room pairs 34 square metres indoors with a private 85-square-metre west-facing terrace, loungers and its own Onzen spa. Bedding is a 180-centimetre double or twins, and the white-marble bathroom has both a rain shower and tub. Maximum occupancy is not published.

34 sq m plus an 85 sq m terrace

Category 4

De Luxe Room — Aile de l’Impératrice

Balcony outlook not specified · Some rooms take 2 adults, 1 child through age 11 and 1 baby through 36 months

The Aile de l’Impératrice version measures 55–60 square metres and is distinguished by a fireplace and balcony. It has a sitting area, a 180-centimetre double bed or twins, bath and shower, and separate WC. Only some De Luxe rooms take one child through 11 and one baby through 36 months, so confirm the exact room.

55–60 sq m

Category 5

De Luxe Room — Grande Maison

Garden or estate outlook from a balcony or terrace · Some rooms take 2 adults, 1 child through age 11 and 1 baby through 36 months

Grande Maison De Luxe Rooms range from 50–80 square metres, with a balcony or terrace and, in some rooms, a dressing room. Each has a sitting area, 180-centimetre double bed or twins, bath and shower, and separate WC. Child capacity applies only to some rooms and must be confirmed before booking.

50–80 sq m

Category 6

Suite — Grande Maison

Estate outlook from a terrace or two balconies · One room description says a child up to 12; capacity summary says 2 adults, 1 child through 11 and 1 baby through 36 months

Grande Maison Suites sit on floors one to three with a separate salon and sofa, a terrace or two balconies, and a 180-centimetre double bed or twins. The house gives both 50–61 and 50–60 square metres, and both 'up to 12' and 'through 11' for the child place. Confirm size and occupancy in writing.

50–61 sq m in the detailed room description; 50–60 sq m in the English-language capacity summary and 2026 stay guide

Category 7

Royal Suite — Grande Maison

Garden view from a terrace or balcony · One room description says a child up to 12; capacity summary says 2 adults, 1 child through 11 and 1 baby through 36 months

The Grande Maison Royal Suites measure 80 square metres with a large dressing room, separate salon, terrace or balcony, and a 200-centimetre king or twins. The sofa is described for a child up to 12, while the capacity summary says through age 11 plus a baby through 36 months. Confirm the applicable limit.

80 sq m

Category 8

Royal Mousseline Suite — Aile de l’Impératrice

Balcony or terrace outlook not specified · The Royal capacity summary excludes Mousseline from its child place; maximum occupancy is not otherwise published

Mousseline is the Royal Suite exception in Aile de l’Impératrice, with a fireplace and bath boudoir rather than the standard Grande Maison setting. The Royal category is described as 80 square metres, but Mousseline's own size is not separated. The published child place explicitly excludes Mousseline, so confirm occupancy.

Royal category is described as 80 sq m; Mousseline-specific size is not separately published

Category 9

Imperial Suite

Three-aspect views over water and secret boxwood gardens · One room description says one child under 12; capacity summary says 2 adults, 2 children through 11 and 1 baby through 36 months

Dona Eugenia and Douce Créole form the 120–150-square-metre Imperial category, each with a bedroom and fireplace salon; Dona Eugenia adds a dining room and Douce Créole a dressing room. One description allows one child under 12, while the capacity details allow two children through 11 plus a baby. Confirm the assigned suite and capacity.

120–150 sq m

Category 10

Deluxe Room — Couvent des Herbes

Couvent setting; specific outlook not published · Maximum occupancy not published

The Couvent Deluxe is about 40 square metres with a sitting corner, armchairs and either a fireplace or faience stove. It offers a 180-centimetre double bed or twins, a grey-marble bathroom with tub and rain shower, and separate WC. Pets are accepted with a supplement, but maximum occupancy is not published.

About 40 sq m

Category 11

Suite — Couvent des Herbes

Some have a private garden; terrace except Lune de Miel · Maximum occupancy not published

Couvent Suites measure 45–50 square metres in the features and about 50 in the introduction. They have a sitting corner or separate salon with faience stove, and most have a terrace; Lune de Miel does not. Some open to a private garden. Pets are accepted with a supplement, while maximum occupancy is not published.

45–50 sq m in features; introduction says about 50 sq m

Category 12

Le Temps des Cerises

Rose garden and Jardin du Curé · Maximum occupancy not published

Le Temps des Cerises is a 50-square-metre Couvent accommodation against the chapel, with a private terrace, four-poster 180-centimetre double bed or twins, and a marble fireplace lit on request. Its grey-marble bathroom has twin basins, rain shower and copper tub. Maximum occupancy is not published.

50 sq m

Category 13

Deluxe Room — Logis des Grives

Village setting; specific outlook not published · Maximum occupancy not published

The Village Deluxe at Logis des Grives is about 40 square metres, styled with beams, fruitwood furniture and canopy beds. Bedding is a 180-centimetre double or twins, and the grey-marble bathroom has a tub and rain shower. Pets are accepted with a supplement, but maximum occupancy is not published.

About 40 sq m

Category 14

Suite — Logis des Grives

Village setting; Petit Jardin has a private garden · 2 adults, 1 child through age 11 and 1 baby through 36 months

Village Suites at Logis des Grives measure 55 square metres and add a separate salon with fireplace and dining corner; the Petit Jardin version opens to a private garden. They sleep two adults, one child through 11 and one baby through 36 months. Pets are accepted with a supplement.

55 sq m

Category 15

Classic Room — La Maison Rose

View not published · Maximum occupancy not published

Maison Rose's Classic measures 15–18 square metres with a 180-by-200-centimetre king or twins and a walk-in shower. This separate three-star guesthouse has no room service, valet or porter. Its room description gives breakfast 8:00–10:00, while the main booking terms give 7:30–9:30; confirm the schedule. Occupancy is not published.

15–18 sq m

Category 16

Comfort Room — La Maison Rose

View not published · Maximum occupancy not published

The Maison Rose Comfort category measures 18–21 square metres with a 180-by-200-centimetre king or twins and a walk-in shower. There is no room service, valet or porter. Breakfast is listed as 8:00–10:00 in the room description and 7:30–9:30 in the main booking terms, so confirm which schedule applies. Maximum occupancy is not published.

18–21 sq m

Category 17

Superior Room — La Maison Rose

Ferme aux Grives meadow, pool or village, depending on room · Maximum occupancy not published

Eight Maison Rose Superior Rooms span 21–25 square metres on different floors, with a desk and chair, king or twins, and walk-in shower. The English-language capacity summary labels a private terrace and kitchen, but the French-language listing and fuller description establish neither for the category. Do not count on either. Breakfast is listed as both 8:00–10:00 and 7:30–9:30.

21–25 sq m

Category 18

Junior Suite — La Maison Rose

Ferme aux Grives meadow, pool or village, depending on suite · Maximum occupancy not published

Four Maison Rose Junior Suites measure 28–30 square metres with a small sitting corner, king or twins, and walk-in shower; only some have a private terrace. The English-language capacity summary also labels a kitchen, but the fuller description and French-language listing do not establish one. Breakfast is variously printed as 8:00–10:00 and 7:30–9:30. Occupancy is not published.

28–30 sq m

Category 19

Rose des Vents Lodge — Huchet Beach House

Dune-facing bedroom and sheltered private terrace · Main bedroom plus attic room for 2 children no older than 12; separate terms allow up to 2 babies under 3 or up to 2 children ages 3–14

Rose des Vents is one of two separately rentable Huchet lodges, with a fireplace lounge, coffee corner, dune-facing bedroom, marble bath and sheltered terrace. Size is given as 100–120 and around 120 square metres. Its attic room is for two children no older than 12, while separate pricing terms define children through 14 and adults from 15; confirm the sleeping plan. Well-behaved cats and dogs may stay in a lodge with a supplement, but they may not enter the Main House salons or dining room.

100–120 sq m in one room description; around 120 sq m in features and guest guidance

Category 20

Alouette des Mers Lodge — Huchet Beach House

Dune-facing bedroom and private garden · Maximum sleeping occupancy not published; separate terms allow up to 2 babies under 3 or up to 2 children ages 3–14

Alouette des Mers is Huchet's private-garden lodge, with a fireplace lounge, coffee corner, dune-facing bedroom, marble tub with shower and low-speed Wi-Fi. Size is variously 100–120 and around 120 square metres. Child terms allow up to two babies under 3 or two children ages 3–14, with age 15 treated as adult, but maximum sleeping occupancy is not published. Well-behaved cats and dogs may stay in a lodge with a supplement, but they may not enter the Main House salons or dining room.

100–120 sq m in one room description; around 120 sq m in features and guest guidance

Les Prés d’Eugénie - Michel Guérard rooms FAQ

Which room sizes should I confirm?
Classic/Superior appear as 30 and 32–36 sq m versus 30–34 combined; main Suites appear as 50–61 versus 50–60; Huchet lodges appear as 100–120 versus around 120 sq m.
Can a child share a Palace suite?
Suite and Royal descriptions allow a child up to 12 in one place and through 11 in another; Royal Mousseline is excluded. Imperial descriptions give either one child under 12 or two through 11 plus a baby.
What service does La Maison Rose omit?
Maison Rose has no room service, valet or porter. Breakfast is given as both 8:00–10:00 a.m. and 7:30–9:30 a.m., so ask which time applies to the stay.
What child rules apply at Huchet?
Rose des Vents has an attic room for two children no older than 12, while Huchet terms classify ages 3–14 as children. Lodge pets are allowed with a supplement but excluded from Main House salons and dining.

Reviewed by Hotel Flock · Last updated August 2026